Let the Packing Commence!

With the help of my best friend I was able to get half of my packing done last night, it went a little something like this…

Everything I want to cram into two suitcases, a carry-on, and a backpack.

Packing for Five Months

This was too grand a feat to attempt in one night, so we decided to tackle clothes and bedding. I must say, trying to decide what you’ll want to have in a foreign country for five months was quite the challenge. But surprisingly, I did pretty well at not over packing clothes, if I do say so myself.

Packing 2

Bring on the space bags!

Packing 5 Packing 4 Packing 3

We managed to fit all of my clothes, a comforter, sheets, and a pillow into one piece of luggage. Space bags, little miracle workers!

Now all I have left to do is pack my bathroom supplies and miscellaneous items, which will be going in my second piece of luggage. I plan to pack my shoes in my carryon to save on weight in my checked bags. Also a few extra clothes and some travel bathroom supplies will go in my carry-on as a safe guard if (God forbid) anything happens to my luggage and I don’t have it at first.

I leave day after tomorrow, surreal!

 “From an early age I longed to leave home and to keep going. I cannot imagine not traveling- stuck home all the time, in the confinement of a house or community or a city.” -Paul Theroux

 

 

Leave a Reply

