Fundraising Update

I have been without a computer and unable to update my fundraising progress, so I have fallen a little behind. I mentioned a fundraiser I was working on that I would update when I had more information. Unfortunately that fundraiser didn’t pan out. My best friend had the brilliant idea to sell hot cocoa at our city’s christmas lights, however due to some regulations we weren’t given the green light to do so. I don’t have anything else in the works right now, but I would love ideas if anyone has them!

I am now over halfway to my fundraising goal, only $900 more to go!

Here are the much appreciated donations I have received recently in the order that I received them. I want to give a big thank you to:
Emily for being so thoughtful as to send me the Euro’s she had. These are personally my very first Euro’s and I am so excited to now already have some!
My mom who donated so generously to my study abroad adventure. I love you, mom!
And to my best friend and her husband, Shae and Aaron, who were also so very generous- too generous even 😉

Words cannot express my gratitude to everyone who is helping make my dream come true, I truly could not do this without all of you!

34 days to go!

“All journeys have secret destinations of which the traveler is unaware.” – Martin Buber

Leave a Reply

