45 Days to Go!

Prep

I’m starting to purchase things that I anticipate needing during my adventures abroad. So far I’ve bought a big box of vacuum seal space bags for packing my luggage. Everything I have read stresses the value in not over packing, however I am well aware of what a tragic over packer I am. No use in kidding ourselves, I will bring way more than I need. In order to maximize my space I have taken the advice of a friend who has traveled abroad and invested in these space bags. I plan on packing five months of my life into two pieces of luggage and one carry on, I want to avoid having to buy things abroad as much as possible because they tend to be less expensive here in the U.S. I also bought a pack of six outlet adapters and a voltage converter, I wasn’t really sure what to buy so here’s hoping I invested in the right things!

“The great thing in this world is not so much where we are, but in what direction we are moving.” -Oliver Wendell Holmes

Leave a Reply

