Getting Educated

With only two and a half months to go until I begin my adventures abroad I deem it necessary to educate myself on the city I will be calling home for five months. Groningen has so much to offer students, from a vibrant student population to top ranked Universities, I can’t help but feel extremely blessed to have the opportunity to spend time there. I also see it fit to share the knowledge I gain with all of you following my journey, so as I stumble upon interesting tid-bits about Groningen I want all of you to share in my intrigue and excitement. To start it off, here is a video that was made describing a main facet of the city, bicycles. 50% of the transportation throughout Groningen is on bicycle, and the city has made sure to cater to this eco-friendly way of getting around. This is a great fit for me as this happens to be one of my favorite past times. I must say, I can’t wait to bike my way through my semester abroad!

 

“In traveling: a man must carry knowledge with him, if he would bring home knowledge.” -Samuel Jenkins

Leave a Reply

